Sanity - Symphonic Metal Band - Official Website

Orchestra Arrangements Completed

By |February 26th, 2017|

A symphonic orchestra has been added to each of the songs on the new album. It has been quite an undertaking to compose all parts, we have been working on it for the past two years. The composing was finally finished last Sunday; another step towards the album release!

New Guitar Player

By |February 25th, 2017|

Our new guitar player is Oliver. He joined Sanity in January.

Benjamin Left the Band

By |February 25th, 2017|

In January Benjamin has left the band for personal reasons. He had joined Sanity in 1996 and we thank him for the great times we had together. We wish him all the best for his future.

Song Lyrics of the New Album – Seals

By |November 5th, 2016|

Let’s have a look at the lyrics of “Seals”, the third song of the album “Revelation”. The seals of the scroll from song 2 (“Scroll”) are opened. This is described in Revelation Chapter 6, verses 1-17.

We remember the Lamb of God in song 2 “Scroll”. Noone was found to open the scroll until the […]

Song lyrics of the New Album – Scroll

By |July 17th, 2016|

The second song of the new album “Revelation” is called “Scroll”. Today, we would like to present the song’s lyrics and thus continue our journey through the Book of Revelation.

After we had had a look into God’s throne room together with John (see Song 1 “Throne”), we now behold in the hand of him who sits on the throne a […]

Song Lyrics of the New Album – Throne

By |March 31st, 2016|

The book of revelation is an absolutely fascinating book, because it gives a glimpse into the future. John, the writer of this biblical book, had spent three years with Jesus together, experienced the most incredible things with him and had finally become a witness to his crucifixion. 60 years later – banned on the […]

Update on the Recording

By |March 21st, 2016|

In March we made good progress concerning the completion of the new album. We have now recorded Rudi’s drums for all 14 Songs and recorded all rhythm guitars with Schweda. In addition, we have already recorded Florian’s shouting vocals for 7 songs.

Started Recording in the Soundforge Studio

By |March 17th, 2016|

We have started the recordings for the new album in the Soundforge Studio in January 2016. We record with Andreas Hilbert, who had also produced the Schattensymphonie.


Concept for New Album Finalized

By |February 20th, 2015|

The concept for the new album “Revelation” is finished. Events of the Book of Revelation have been arranged in chronological order and set to music. There will be 14 songs altogether:

1. Throne
2. Scroll
3. Seals
4. Silence
5. Trumpets
6. Temple
7. Plagues
8. Babylon
9. Gospel
10. Faithful
11. Thousand Years
12. Abyss
13. Judgement
14. New Earth

New Band Members

By |February 20th, 2015|

In June 2013 we started rehearsing for our new album “Revelation”. New band members are Rüdiger (Drums), Schweda (Guitar), Ludwig (Bass Guitar).